Fighting the Plague

As I mentioned in an earlier blog, the dick I sat next to at the symphony gave me his cold (probably not, but I’m blaming him anyway). I’ve now been sick over a week, and like every illness with me, it has made its way into my lungs. It sounds like I’ve been smoking a pack a day at least for the past twenty years. My past 2 meals have consisted of cheese and crackers. I tried to kill all the germs and what not with the beautiful combination of cider and firewater. It didn’t work.

I did take a nap today. I slept like shit last night. I kept having dreams about topics I don’t want to think about any more and/or right now. I fell asleep watching CinemaSins. So my nap dreams consisted of the narrator’s voice and dinging. I didn’t mind them so much. It made me giggle. Much better than the crap I dealt with over the night. Anyway, after my nap I felt like eating, which was a vast improvement from this morning.

My mom thinks I should go to the doctor. And when she told me that I told her I thought she should shut the fuck up. I kid. Totally joking. I wouldn’t say that to her face. I just hate going to the doctor. A lot. It’s never a really good experience. Usually, it’s a guessing game with a load of tests. It’s even worse when you have medicine allergies. So, their “cures” borderline on something made in a Hogwart’s potions class. I may as well just let my body fight it without choking down the nastiness that costs way too much. I mean so what if I get pneumonia! And I won’t be able to breathe for at least another three weeks.

So, I will continue in my misery. I may be a bit mellow dramatic right now though. I’m a terrible sick person. The rest of the world should be miserable if I don’t feel good. I’m almost as bad as your average man. Almost… not quite. After all this chick is actually wearing clothes and has been out and about. Not to mention, I bounced the nephews on my knees. Stuff like that. Also, the big nephew has what I have so I totally shared that one. Considering how much shit I’ve caught from him in the past 5 years, it was about time the tables were turned.

2 responses to “Fighting the Plague

  1. I never understood the whole going to the doctor thing for a cold or flu but then again I got yelled at when I got sick as a kid. “Medicine costs money!!”

Leave a comment