Habit This

So, I’m staying with the biggest asshole in suburban Seattle. Yeah, he’s a dog, but he’s an asshole. i love him for it though. We have a symbiotic relationship. I’m a messy eater, and he cleans up my mess. It is a bit unnerving when he sits there smiling at me as I try to eat like a grown up. I feel he’s more a mythic fox than random yellowish dog. Right.. the point… I’m at my friends’ house, and rather than sitting on the couch directly in front of the TV, I’m sitting in the chair looking out the window.

Habits. Sitting in this chair is habit. Not a bad one mind you, it’s just weird to think I’m alone and sitting to the side of the TV. I’m also in the habit of watching shitty entertainment. It’s rather bizarre to see things on the television I know I would enjoy far more than Amy Adams singing. And yet, all I can say is go Disney. I would definitely label this as a bad habit, if I had to put a judgment on it (and I do). Actually, this film isn’t the worst one. I’d say as far as princess Disney movies go, it ain’t so bad .

I’ve also realized, I need to get back into the habit of writing. I mean more than the blog. I love writing the blog, but I also want to write creatively. I may “need” a way to escape the horrors of my workday. Fine, fine, fine, perhaps HORRORS is too strong of a word. But I keep dreaming about work and I am not okay with that. I feel as though if I were creatively writing on a regular basis, my dreams would revolve less around the asylum. (hahahaha Just kidding, I don’t work in an asylum at all. They’re totally free to come and go.) Also, I’ve been dreaming about one co-worker in particular… she keeps bossing me about in my dreams, but in real life she’s a lovely person and never tells me what to do.

Speaking of things I want to get back into… actually exercising may do me a world of good. Sweating. Moving. Etc and what not. I don’t need to expand on the benefits of exercise. We’ve all drank the Kool-Aid and bought the Nikes. (Yikes. I’m putting that one out there for the world to see? Awkward.) Right. Where was I? Healthy habits such as exercising. See… I prefer to enjoy the food I eat and not have it taste like its packaging. But that’s just me. And I’m more willing to do that when I’m sweating like one of the background folk in a Richard Simmons’ video.

2 responses to “Habit This

  1. The shitty part about having dreams of work is that you’re working for free.

Leave a comment